Games Practices   

 

Click here for games practice risk assessment

Competitions

26/27 May - Cumberland Farmers Hunt South at Penrith

2/3 June - Kelso weekend

2/3 June Sinnington weekend

9/10 June - Bramham Horse Trials

16 June Cumberland Show one senior team

23/24 June - Rockwood at Huddersfield

30 June/1 July - Badsworth at Barnsley

28/29 July Zone finals at Overton

17-21 August Pony Club Championships

 

Please note members

MUST NOT

wear jewellery, short sleeves or hoodies and correct footwear must be worn when riding

Team trainers

Seniors - Charlotte Robson(clrobson@btconnect.com)

Juniors - Emma Ball (emmaball214@btinternet.co

all on Geordies Moor, Shaftoe

 

Wednesday 23rd May 6.30pm at Shaftoe for Juniors, Seniors and Assisted

 

Thursday 31st May 6.30pm for all children going to Kelso or Sinnington Games weekend

 

Thursday 7th June 6.30pm for Juniors and Seniors (particularly Bramham weekend seniors)

 

Thursday 14th June 6.30pm Juniors and Seniors

 

Saturday 16th June Cumberland Show one senior team

 

Tuesday 19th June 6.30pm Juniors and Seniors for Rockwood weekend

 

Thursday 28th June 6.30pm Juniors and Seniors for Badsworth weekend

 

Wednesday 4th July 6.30pm Juniors and Seniors

 

Sunday 8th July 2.30pm Juniors and Seniors

 

Wednesday 11th July 6.30pm Juniors and Seniors

 

Saturday 14th July 9.30am Juniors and Seniors

 

Sunday 15th July - children to help at Area Showjumping!

 

Thursday 19th July 6.30pm Juniors and Seniors

 

Sunday 22nd July 2.30pm Juniors and Seniors

 

Wednesday 25th July 6.30 pm Final practice before Zone Finals for Junior and  Senior teams

 

Please note that while we will be concentrating on the teams qualified for Zones after the Kelso weekend, if younger children wish to come and practise with their parents and use the equipment they are very welcome.  

  

Children attending must abide by Pony Club dress rules - hair nets or tied up for long hair, NO hoodies, no clips on bridles or reins, no MGA rope looped reins, correct footwear etc.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Senior games teams

Members to be aged 11-14 on

1st Jan 2018,

ponies to be 14.2 or under

Junior games teams

Members to be aged 10 & under on 1st Jan 2018,

ponies to be 14.2 or under

Back to Events